Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extend do you agree.

Children,who are citizens of tomorrow are to be handled with caution. A lot of confusions exist,whether recreational activities have the upper-hand over the intense reading habit for the comprehensive development of children. In my opinion, spending time for some sort of enjoyments could attain this required goal in children. I could elaborate on my views in detail in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, such enjoyment activities could make children not only creative but also independent. When they are taught so by their parents, they could handle everything on their own. For example, according to the research by the child development centre in Oxford, children who spend time with their parents involving in some productive enjoyment are more innovative and self-dependent on their life. Considering these above details, those moves could mould the child to complete one. In addition to the innovative mind,they would develop a skill to see everything in its practical aspect. Such a child would definitely have an upper-hand over bookworm children. For an instance, a long term comparative study conducted by a well known University between the children proficient in operating Rubik's cube and book-loving ones. Consequently, the former group were successful in logical thinking and decision-making. This itself gives evidence about the importance of practical activities. Whereas considering book-loving children, even though they would be excellent in theoretical knowledge, life in this modern world would be tough for them sometimes. Since it is well known that today's world is entirely based on practical technologies. In nutshell, children should be encouraged to involve in practical activities rather than persuading them to read-only. It would help in the comprehensive growth of children.