Tourists damage many historical places, making them harder to preserve. What are some of the reasons for this? Suggest some ways to resolve this problem.

It is true that there are a lot of tourists who damage historical places. While this is a serious problem, I suggest it can be solved by giving proper education to travellers and expanding the number of guards on the sites. One of the main reasons is people get excited when traveling and they tend to forget the importance of the historical significance. Travellers often outskirt the regulation or put much less caution and care. For instance, people sometimes go into the area to take some photos or selfies where it is prohibited to enter even if there is a sign. The second reason for that is the lack of responsibility for preserving the archaic stuff. They might not have learned of history or cannot remember since they were not interested in the historical subject. However, there are solutions to this problem. One is increasing the number of guards to physically protect. Guards also inform people whether they can intake food in some specific area or let them know where the trash can is. It will significantly lower the rate of damage and make people more cautious. On top of that, organizing comprehensive educational programs for tourists right just before entering and a consistent audio broadcasting during the sightseeing are needed. After building a sense of responsibility, travellers will be less likely to commit violations. To sum up, it is clear that a lot of historical sights are still struggling with damage issues from travellers. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that focusing on the number of guards and extra education programs could be a key to solving this problem.