Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

"Few individuals believe that in this contemporary era we can watch movies on our own devices instead of going to theatre while others think that to enjoy the movie completely it can be watched in theatres. I will discuss both the views and give my opinion in this essay. On the one hand, in my opinion viewing movies on individual gadget has many advantages. Firstly, all family members can watch a new movie after certain days on smart television by using over the top (OTT) applications with minimal annual fees, this gives more pleasure and fun for all the family members. Furthermore, we can choose the language easily to switch to other cinema in OTT application, by viewing the movies in different languages may help to know the others culture, their food, and trends easily without moving out of home. Secondly, we can see the digital content at home any time we want without going to the theatre with the help of a smartphone or tablet or laptop. In Addition, these days we can record or download the films so that we can watch it when ever we free. The prime example is, in India, many citizens watch the films online or offline using the Amazon or Netflix applications by installing on their smart devices with more flexibility and along with friends and dearest. On the other hand, others feel that watching films in theatre has a great effect, a few films which made with heavy graphics and 3 dimension formate can be seen in cinema to experience the effects and feel the experience and richness in the film because we may not able to watch these type of movies on individual gadgets due to the manufacturing limitations and hardware support. For instance, the Avatar, a 3 dimensional movie, can be best experienced in multiplex theater such as Prasad IMax, which is multi screen center with dolby digital surrounding system and effective graphics. In Conclusion, I believe that viewing movies at home by using smart devices has great advantage however to experience the real world of graphical representation and effective sound system individual may go to the theatres.