Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the life in major urban area is becoming much of challenge. Although there are some true to this statement, I would agree that living in larger cities have enhanced the qualitiy of life, making it more comfortable for citizens. One of the principal reasons of encountering difficulties in living major cities is that the high cost of living. As more people migrate from country side looking for better opportunities, the number of accommodations has become more limited, which means many of the housing owners will seize this chance by raising the price of buying and renting a house. London, Dubai and Paris are prime example, where most of the residents find it impossible to lease a house at affordable price. This would be attributable to not only increasing the expence of getting accomodation but also raising the prices of essential items such as food and utilities. On the other hand, I would side with those who claim that cities dwellers are living more comfortably these days due to the positive advancement in the quality of life. This is because it provides an easy access to a superior range of public and private facilities, such as schools, universities and hospitals, where dwellers can fufill their basic needs without wasting their times. More schools and institutions have come into being recent, with teachers carefully trained and facilities greatly modernized, to provide the best education system and job opportunities, resulting in improving resident's life in urban region. To sum up, it might seem sensible to consider living in larger cities is getting harder, but I would go against this view because of the quality of life has been developed in all aspects by providing more access to modernized facilities, creating an easy life to all residents.