Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are those who have the belief that spending money on personal celebration events is the same as throwing it away, while some think that these events are significant both for individuals and communities. This essay discusses both points of view and then I will give my own opinion which is that personal celebration events are important because they make individuals feel special and bring people together. On one hand, there are several reasons why throwing parties is a waste of money. One of them is that there are several other better uses for the money. Instead of paying for others to eat, drink and dance, individuals could be investing in themselves, either professionally, enrolling in some course, for instance, or personally, such as travelling. Moreover, parties’ arrangements are frequently stressful. People care about what others think of them and this often raises concerns while organising these events. They tend to become anxious since nothing can go wrong that they end up not enjoying their own celebration. On the other hand, celebration events have their merits. Firstly, for individuals, it is a unique moment in their lives, when they feel special and loved since they are surrounded by people that care about them and are there to celebrate with them. These moments also become glad memories that last for the rest of their lives. In addition, for society, these events bring people closer to each other and highlight the beauty of living in a community. To conclude, both sides have their merits. However, in balance, I believe that personal celebration events are not a waste of money, but enormously significant for people ’s lives since they make individuals feel loved and unite communities.