Some people think studying from the past offers no benefit to today’s life, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give our own opinion.

It is often argued that learning from the past isnt teaching precious lessons these days. However, I would believe that history can still provide significant knowledge that has a great impact on people's lives. Some would think that studying the past is pointless because it does not add any value to their future. History is rarely bring information about how people can enhance and improve their quality of life, and therefore, they would rather focus on studying science and technology than learing something is outdated. Besides to this point, some historical events is interpreted based on personal perspectives to achive personal gains, such as authority, power, and money, affecting negatively people's religion and culture. for these reasons, returning back to the past would only bring old and falisfied knowledge, which arent containing any siginifiance value at all to today's lifestyle. on the other hand, I would side with those who presume that learning history would strengthen the sense of patriotism. It helps young people have intensive insights into their own roots and how their countries were evolved. This could stimulate their patriotism and pride, resulting in motivating them to work harder toward protecting and serving their nations. For instance, teaching history at schools would help students to understand how their ansectors defended their nations against the intruders as well as the importance of certain historical events. It is clearly that the benefits of learning the past outweigh its disadvantages. To sum up, it might seem sensible that learning history is pointless because it does not hold any importance in term of stimulating people's development. However, I disagree with this statement because it create a firm sense of patriotism, particularly among the youth.