Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether experts ought to be demanded to work and stay in the country where they did their training or whether they should have the freedom of choice to work in another country if they intend to. Although they are a crucial workforce for their country, I am in favour of giving them the freedom to work anywhere on the globe they want. On the one hand, requiring doctors and engineers to stay in the country helps the government address the shortage of skilled workers, which is a major problem for every country, especially in developing economies. Moreover, the authorities and taxpayers are investing heavily in the education and training of professionals. Hence, skilled workers need to meet their demands. Most importantly, professional people can improve the quality of the country's life. For example, doctors can provide healthcare to people who would otherwise not be able to afford it, and engineers can help build infrastructure that improves transportation, communication, and other essential services. On the other hand, providing a chance to work in other countries to skilled workers means increased opportunities for professionals because they might have job satisfaction, high wages, and a better quality of life. Furthermore, working in another part of the world leads to greater diversity and innovation. For instance, when professionals from different countries work together, they can bring new ideas and perspectives to the field. Working abroad can help experts enhance their global understanding of the world; they might be able to develop a better understanding of other cultures, which is beneficial for individuals. In conclusion, I can understand why people require professionals to stay in the country, but it seems to me that they need to select areas where they work.