In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this developement has more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

I recent years, there has been a growing interest in using mobile phones. However, some individuals contend that payment app plays a crucial role in modern life, but this situation has several merits and drawbacks. In my view, I firmly believe that paying by cellphone should be prioritised as an essential sector, like Apple Pay. These sectors have a more immediate and meaningful impact on citizens' well-being. The main advantage of using a mobile phone is that payment of bills. To illustrate, several studies indicated that if people pay by application, they will speed up their purchases. Moreover, the apps are safer and speed than past, according to a study at the University of Nizwa found that approximately 50% of residents in Oman use Apple Pay. That means most individuals tend to use modern technology instead of cash. Thus, this practice contributes significantly to easy paying for things. In contrast, there are some negative aspects of using these applications. The major factor is that technical issues, like not connecting to the internet or not working the app. For instance, in Germany, traders have dramatically reduced their purchases by more than 60% due to disconnecting from the internet. Therefore, if the problem continues, the profits will fail. In conclusion, payment by apps is a vital way for future lifestyles, but avoiding technical problems may create a profound impact on people and society. That is why the companies should make clear rules and encourage citizens to use their services. From my perspective, using phones to buy can help create a brighter and more sustainable future.