What are the advantages and disadvantages of living or studying abroad?

There are many advantages and disadvantage of leaving one's country to abroad to attain further study or live there. Having an independence is the primary advantage and the feeling of homesick is the main drawbacks. On the one hand, individuals learn to become independent by moving to another nation. This is to say that individuals will have to live alone from their family and friends. Moreover, they will have to manage their own finance by finding a job and will have to make their own decisions. For instance, most of the individuals in Nepal live with ther families and are heavily dependent on their parents. However, when they move to another country especially to study, they will have to learn to live alone and manage their everyday activities by themselves such as preparing their own food and finding a job to support themselves. On the other hand, the feeling of homesick is the drawback of moving to a foreign nation. This is mainly because those students pursuing their studies abroad are mostly who just finished their high school or an undergraduate and have never left home their home and country. Leaving home of caring parents and friends are quite stressful and they will miss these things as they will be living in a new place with no known people and this can cause the individuals to suffer from isolation. For instance, a recent study by Cambridge University found that 70% of the foreigh students suffer from depression caused by isolation and homesickness. In conclusion, the advantage of living or studying in a foreigh land is learning of independence and the downfall of this is the feeling of homesick leading to the poor mental health of those people.