In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Mobile payments are advertised as a quick and convenient way to pay for anything. It has only tapped the smartphone to the payment terminal. However, the technology caused frustrations of its own. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages and explain why I feel that it has more benefit. To begin with, there are multifarious benefits of using mobile phone payment. Firstly, it makes us more convenient and comfortable. To illustrate, all you want to do to pay is tap your smartphone to the payment terminal authenticate the transaction, usually with your fingerprints. It has not required you to swipe the card or sign anything. Secondly, they are widely accepted. Most major retailers accepted form of mobile payment. Even though you are in a rural area, there is a good chance you have a lot of digital payment options. On the negative side, it can provide the cause of problems by using the mobile phone payment. The main disadvantage of using mobile phone payment is that technology only supported certain phones. Most mobile payment systems use a technology called NFC to send transaction data to a terminal payment, and not all phone can do it. For example, some retailers required a QR code system to make a payment instead of using Apple Pay or Google Pay. As a result, the consumer could have updated their mobile phone version up to dates. In conclusion, mobile payments are convenient as they just tap and go. However, the consumer needs to update its smartphone that supported the system of payments. I personally agree that it has more benefits than drawbacks of using smartphone payment technology.