Some people think technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using technology. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common opinion nowadays that technology is complicating our lives. They also think that we need to downshift and adopt a simpler lifestyle avoiding various scientific advancements. In this essay, I will dive into the matter and explain why I disagree with it. Firstly, the main reason for my opinion is an increased life expectancy due to the paramount progress in science. An inarguable illustration of this notion is that modern society defeated a tremendous amount of deceases which were thought to be incurable in the last century, such as cancer, polio, muscular dystrophy, and plaque. Moreover, extensive medical research and various medical gadgets, as well as mass vaccination have allowed many people to live longer, happier, fuller lives free of their previous health complications. Secondly, numerous agricultural inventions have contributed to fighting famine and hunger in developing countries across Africa, Asia and South America, thus providing a solution for the humanitarian crisis in those suffering nations. For instance, modern agricultural innovations enable to harvest of more crops within smaller-scale areas compared to a couple of decades ago. Also, heavyweight transporting jets can carry larger amounts of humanitarian aid cargo than they used to previously. In conclusion, it is fair to admit that scientific progress has contributed to the complexity of modern life, nevertheless, I completely disagree that we should avoid technology. In my opinion, fighting deceases, increasing life quality and expectancy, helping countries in need by far outweigh the view of people who want to avoid technological progress.