Some people think that it is important to have a single language as an international official language. Others think that it will make it identify countries and cause a loss of culture.

It is argued that the world should have one language as a global language whilst, others believe that this will create a confusion in separating the countries and will further lead to a cultural loss. This essay will first present that the people who say that a single dialect is enough say that it will make easy communication between countries and then mention the other viewpoint that how a language of a nation is linked with it's culture and identity. Firstly, if we have a single dialect then it is convenient to converse with the citizens of other nations. This is to say that every country has different language and because of this there is a language barrier in communicating with others. However, if all nation of the world speaks a same langauge, this will make communication with any individuals from any nation very simple. Moreover, this creates an environment of clear communication with no confusion. For instance, if an American wants to speak with a North Korean, he will not need an intrepretor. On the other hand, national langauge is an identlty of any nation. Moreover, it is inter-connected with the unique culture and reflects the history and tradition of a country. This reminds of us our ancestors and the history on which they built the nation. For example, the language of Sanskrit not only is the oldest language of the world but this is also a symbol of the civilization of the ancient times. Hence, a nations langauge is the significant part and discarding this language means erasing the history and culture of numerous countries. In conclusion, some people believe that there should be a unifrom dialect in the world because it makes very easy to communicate with anyone in the world, however, others disagree and think that language is a unique identity of a country and its history and all should preserve it. This essay believes that single language will be more beneficial to the world as in this modern era many people have to communicate with various citizens of the world for business or in course of travel and makes expressing oneself easy.