Some people think that the government should provide free education at every level. However, some says that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people opine that free education at every level is vital whilst others have a contrasting viewpoint. Those who oppose state that university education should not be free because students become independant and they could pay their fees. I favour free education at every level because this will provide equal opportunity to every student. On one side, at the time of college studies, students get mature and they can start earning. They can do part-time jobs. This will help them to earn some money. With this, they will able to bear their expenses. They can easily pay fees if they work and at this age it is the best for them too. Government has so many sectors to take care. Authorities has to spend millions of money for the welfare of society, if university studies expenses are spent by students themselves it will be better for society. For instance, in Canada most of the students do small jobs after classes to pay their college fees. Therefore, it is not a difficult task for students, they can easily bear this and university studies should not be free. On other side, university fees are so huge in amount that every student cannot afford. Even if they do different part time works, they are not able to bear this. This gradually lead to leave the teritary territory education permanently. Those students who are actually deserving, leave the degree courses before completion. Everyone does not get the equal opportunity to study if this is not provided free. This is better if this is provided free as everyone get a chance to complete their degrees. For instance, a recent suvery conducted stated that most of the students in India leave their degree courses because they and their families could not pay their college fees. Hence, it is better to provide free education at all levels so that everyone gets equal chance to study. In conclusion, education at all level should be free becuase this will give equal opportunity to study. Those who oppose this idea they consider that students are mature during university studies, they can pay fees by doing small survival jobs. I strongly favour free education at all levels because this will help every deserving candidate to study.