Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime. Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case. Do you agree or disagree?

In the system of law particularly, British and Australia, a jury in a criminal case has no exposure to the data of defendents defendant's past criminal records. This is an unnecessery advantage to the person, who is alleged criminal. However, a few number of lawyers advised that this practice should be transformed and a jury should be made aware of all past facts before they proceed to the judgement. In this essay I would like to give my opinion in support of the fact that all necessary information should be clearly provided to the jury for better outcome. Firstly, the person who conducted a crime has a criminal history mostly. Tracking their past records can give an incredibly important thread for current criminal investigation. For example, an artical in a newspaper, I came across recently rekoned that, a person who was teasing an young woman was actually a serial killer who in his past, targated young working ladies, as he had jelousy towards them beacause of a woman cheated on him in his life. This valuable information made him arrested quickely and further damage to the society has been successfully prevented. If the judge dindn't know about it, the criminal wouldn't punished harsh for his dids hence it must be compulsary. Secondly, The juditiary judicial system has variety of punishments, that differs from crime to crime. When it comes to a single crime it is far lesser that of many. In this case, if the judge is unaware of the previous criminal records, he might just give simple form of punishment for present crime and a huge iceberg may remain unseen. If this happens, many guilty person can wonder around confidently and do continue with their crimes as the remained unaknowldged. For instance, a small theif becomes a bank robberer robber as he has been discharged on parol n number of times due to his current less impactful crime. Thus it should be mandatory for jury to go through each and every past information of the guilty person. Lastly, to conclude, I vividly agree and strongly suport the fact that judicial juditiary system should be supported with crystal clear information before final judgement, it will be immensely beneficial for humanity.