Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

These days people are becoming more concerned with the serious issue facing us which is global warming. The goal of this essay is to elaborate on the underlying reasons and outline some pragmatic approaches to address this problem. The greatest factor contributing to the warming up globally of the earth is the worldwide industrialization among developed and developing countries. In terms of the amount of burning fossil fuels such as petroleum, natural gas, oil, coal, and so on to generate electricity and supply for industrial production, this results in lots of carbon released into the air, then added to the oxide existing and thus creating more carbon dioxide, which is the primary cause to the rising temperature of the earth. Equally noteworthy is the explanation that the development of agriculture requires available lands to serve cultivation and breeding purposes. As a consequence, deforestation increase to clear lands for agricultural usage, leading to a striking loss of trees. Therefore, obviously, less carbon dioxide is taken out of the atmosphere by plants, in association with the release of this substance in the industrial process, making the issue worse. Following this, it is high time that particular actions should be taken to alleviate the problem. Firstly, in order to decrease the amount of emitted detrimental substance, the government should develop renewable energies, replacing non-renewable and carbon -rich resources like fossil fuels. Some popular clean energies including solar energy, bioenergy, hydropower, … help to achieve carbon neutrality, hence a fresher atmosphere. Besides, another measure that should be given equal consideration is afforestation after cutting down trees to provide lands and materials for the industrial and agricultural demands with the action of imposing strict laws upon this from the government, thus assisting the harmful atom removal. Moreover, another endeavour, such as changes in transportation patterns including increasing public transport efficiency as well as the market share of electric vehicles is equally important. Levying higher taxes on fuels, pushing the popularity of electric traffics, improving mass transit systems including replacing old facilities, expanding more routes, and supporting to lessen the fees are all feasible solutions to prevent the increasing temperature globally. In conclusion, the discussion above has pinpointed the primary causes of this pressing problem. The government should take a lead in taking actions to tackle the issue before it is aggravated and the suggested solutions relating to renewable resources, afforestation and clean transportation can be of great help.