Some people think that it is important to have a single language as and international official language. Others think that it will make it difficult to identify the countries and cause a loss of culture. Discuss both viewpoint and give your opinion.

It is argued that there should be one dialect in the world, whilst some believe that this will create confusion in separating the countries and lead to cultural extinction. This essay will present the argument of both sides and explain them with a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, there are many reasons that the globe should adopt one language and one of that is easy communication. Because each state has its own speech, it is difficult for the citizens of one nation to communicate with another. Moreover, they cannot express themselves in full capacity and may lead to confusion or miss-communication. Thanks to the idea of one global language that will solve this problem. For example, if an American wants to communicate with a North Korean then they will need a interpreter. However, if there was only one dialect on earth then they can simply start a conversation. On the other hand, others disagree and think that abandoning the national language of countries will result in the death of its culture. This is to say that the dialect of a nation is deeply connected with its culture and tradition and it is the lifestyle of its citizens. Discarding the mother tounge will gradually stop people from celebrating their rituals as all of them have to be conducted in their own language. For instance, if Sanskrit speech is kept on halt, this will significantly affect the hindusim religion and its culture will eventually be extinct. In conclusion, having a uniform language will make the process of conversing with other nation people simple, however, this will take away the unique identity of a country and lead to the loss of its culture and tradition. This essay believes that one speech in the globe will be more beneficial to the citizens of earth in communicating with each other and create a unity as a human beings.