The technology development has affected social relationships from person to person. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The rapid advancement of technology over the last decade has contributed to subjective changes in bonds between people in society. While there are considerable benefits from this expansion where social interactions are concerned, there are significant drawbacks that prove otherwise. To begin with, recent innovations have managed to allow people to conveniently socialise with associates via various media platforms. A good illustration of thisis the technology that is in a mobile phone which have assisted users to experience high-quality video chatting which is currently the main form of communication around the globe as it does not regard a geographical location. This has certainly improved bonding. On the flip side, the addictive nature of technology has resulted in disjointed relationships where people choose to socialise online where casual meetups have disappeared. In addition, features such online banking and shopping have intensified the situation. For instance, adults introduce electronic devices for children to spend time in place of playing at a park, this could discourage friendships and personal skills achieved while playing with friends. Subsequently, society becomes a tough place to survive in since mutual understanding of humans have decreased which consequently, affects relationships and elevates prevalence of mental health illness. In conclusion, the rapid technological growth has contributed to more harm than good where social connections are considered.