Now a days many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What Problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Lack of proper sleep is a developing issue world-wide. Many believe it is a rising pandemic leading to adverse effects on mental and physical health. In today’s fast-paced life, we seldom consider sleep as a priority and are deeply absorbed in our every day goals and ambitions. Thus, disturbed sleeping patterns are becoming increasingly common among the population. In this essay, we will discuss what problem it can cause? And how can tackle it? Firstly, sleep deprivation has a direct effect on our brain. It hinders the optimum performance of the brain and psychologically makes us delusional. One always feels tired and less alert. Seemingly, there is a negative effect on our mood and temperament and can also result in serious memory loss. Secondly, other than impacting the psyche, it has consequences to our physical appearance and body too. The risk of diabetes, high blood pressure and low immunity are some of the repercussions of the decline of bed rest. It is evident from the above discussion the appropriate amount of bed rest cannot be neglected. Now, let us throw some light on what are some of the measures we can take to negate the increasing concern. Obviously, the most prominent reason these days is growing stress and overload of work. A balanced work and personal life are key to manage stress and improve sleep. Regulating dietary habits is another key solution. Taking mandatory breaks and vacation is important for a relaxed state of mind. In order to prioritise sleep, one must attain mental peace that can be achieved through meditation. Exercise also releases stress countering hormones ensuring comfort and relieve. In conclusion, sleeping is critical for a happy and disease-free living. One should never undermine its relevance and often go for short breaks to avoid burn-outs and tensions and choose relatively better-eating options and Government and offices should take steps to eliminate the culture overtime.