Nowadays we are producing more and more garbage. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present age, due to the effect of industrialisation, mankind produces a huge amount of garbage. It becomes an undeniable problem destroying the environment. In this essay, I would like to identify the causes of this situation and propose some corresponding solutions. A wide range of factors contribute to the fact that the amount of garbage has been increasing exponentially, but the main reason for it is our ignorance. People forget that the emphasis should be put on avoiding littering rather than on cleaning after. If we think what impact landfills make on soil, sea and other natural ecosystems, we will be utilizing things more consciously. To illustrate it, fast fashion is a very popular trend in our lifestyle. We buy many clothes to wear just one or two times, for example, and throw them out even though we don't know how many resources were spent to produce those goods and how this affected the environment. In addition, recent surveys have discovered that more than 67% of people in developing countries do not sort their household rubbish for different reasons like unawareness or lack of opportunities for it. Undoubtedly the government is enabled to change this tendency. I believe there are many levers in the hands of politicians for it. For instance, taxes for dirty production, financial privileges for green companies, grants for research and developments in technologies for garbage recycling and propagandas of conscious consumption for citizens. All these measures are able to decrease the amount of rubbish and what is more crucial, it could change our minds for stopping to ravage our nature.! In conclusion, I want to admit that the population has reached 7 billions now. And this fact brings our attention to recultivating pollution land for better conditions for us and our future generations.