Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Education is vital for youngsters to achieve success in life. In recent years, due to advancements in technology, students are becoming more dependent on the Internet. Some people believe that it has several negative effects on the pupils. Therefore, the use of the Internet should be restricted for students. I totally disagree with this statement and will explain my viewpoints with related examples in the following essay. To begin with, the Internet has numerous benefits for students during their education. First and foremost, it provides a wealth of information as well as sources for betterment. As a result, students gain more knowledge, which is helpful to them for their growth. For example, with the help of online modules and short courses from BYJUS and LinkedIn, pupils enhance more skills and ideas for their learning. Moreover, the other benefit is that scholars can study their field of subjects from anywhere and anytime. The Internet gives flexibility to individuals. For instance, if students are working full time during weekdays then they have a good opportunity to complete their online studies on weekends through the Internet according to their convenience. Apart from that, one can connect with different types of personalities during online seminars and build professional contacts for their work internships. To summarize, the use of the Internet by students for their education purposes is extremely essential in today’s modern era. Also, it is beneficial for them to upgrade and innovate their study skills through various types of online platforms and their online educators’ as well as peers’ help and support.