Smacking children is the best way to discipline children. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that corporal sanction is a good way to teach pupils. A number of guardians preferred physical retribution to instil control in juveniles so that they will grow to be good and God-fearing persons. This essay will argue why physical beating is entirely not the best measure to restraint children. Nowadays, some fathers and mothers believe that inflicting physical pain is the best way to control their minors to correct their behaviours because they are at their formative years and it’s the best time to teach them the consequences if they do wrong. Furthermore, this will also serve as a deterrent for them not to go against the rules. Indeed, offsprings of military guardians are likely to grow with stricter upbringing because of influences of their elders though others w/o this background also do this kind of raising their young ones because they believed that smacking them is a good way to discipline them. One example is when parents tap the back of the hands of their offsprings when they misbehave or if they are being rude or if they have tantrums. Overall, some parents believe that punishing them physically is the best approach to moulding the behaviours of their children to become better persons as they grow. In contrast, some fathers & mothers preferred the non-physical method as the best form of controlling or regulating minors because they believed that talking to them firmly and setting rules and regulations in the family is a better system of handling and teaching them. Furthermore, juveniles who are raised in a non-violent environment will grow up better. Moreover, this will also be reflected when they have their own offsprings. For instance, when a child did something wrong, he would be sanctioned to stand at the corner instead of inflicting pain. Overall, refraining or sanctioning pupils are better options rather than a physical approach. In conclusion, this essay argued why smacking children is entirely not the best method of disciplining minors because of the bad repercussions. In my opinion, I strongly believe that Inflicting physical sanction is definitely not the best approach to instil control of youngsters.