Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about how well older people educate children to become valuable citizens. While some argue that children should be disciplined by their parents, children should be educated on how to become respectable citizens at school. There are various reasons why people believe that parents should teach their children to develop good manners. Firstly, children are prone to listen to their parents, who are influential in families. For example, children might worry about wrong actions, leading to their deciding whether they should commit such behavior patterns if they have been punished by their parents before. Secondly, children have a close relationship with their parents, whom they always count on whenever they meet tough times. Children, therefore, may pour their concerns quickly into their parents ' hearts. Hence, parents can give timely advice, one of the most critical factors in deterring children from becoming perverse. Finally, not only do parents verbally bring their children's rights, but their life behaviors can profoundly influence their children because children tend to imitate the actions of older people. Despite these arguments, I am inclined to argue that schooling would play an essential role in forming children's characters. Children spend the most significant amount of time at school except at home. Thus, teachers are likely to be second parents to teach children about the rights and wrongs in every walk of life. Admittedly, teachers can be stricter with children than parents because parents usually spoil their children excessively. Under this circumstance, education in school is the best solution to building a good personality for children. Moreover, the school environment will enable children to find out their abilities or desires by attending some recreational physical activities or studying specific subjects; this is beneficial to children in becoming well-rounded individuals in the future. In conclusion, besides being primarily responsible for educating children's parents, schools also prevent children from the misguided frame of mind to be productive people in society.