Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

In many cities, the cases of delinquency are rapidly growing around the globe. The main reasons for that tendency are the propagation of violence on the internet and the lack of support from the administration. These issues might be solved by governmental aid and stricter rules about content for large web platforms such as YouTube, Twitter, etcetera. Propagation of violence is one of the root causes of increased levels of crime among youths. Many videos containing violent and rude attitude are regularly recommended by search engines and platforms. For instance, a great number of news portals suggest provocative video clips which contain confrontation of two men or a group of people on the streets of popular cities. Also, some of the modern influencers from popular social networks, such as YouTube, Instagram and Facebook, produce videos that encourage children and adults to do lawbreaking things. For example, one of the bloggers was ready to give anyone 100 dollars if one broke the window of a police department. The mentioned problems can be resolved with the help of the government. If the government in every country had financed charities and created more places to work, delinquency would not have increased. In addition, large IT companies, such as YouTube, Google and Twitter, should set stricter content policies on their platforms. All these measures are highly likely to improve the situation with youth crime as they eliminate the proliferation of violence and create a better social environment. A prime example would be Singapore. At present, this country has one of the lowest levels of crime around the world because of the support from the government and strict laws. In conclusion, poor support from governments and the propagation of violence are the root causes of high crime among youngsters. Right financing and stricter content policies possibly are likely to improve the current situation.