In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

In the past ten years, online education becomes a popular tendency for many people. While the number of students would like to attend this new educating method, others think this new teaching style can not meet the requirement of schooling teaching.   There are some reasons that could contribute to online courses. Leaning aboard or significant lessons have no problems with distance as there are a variety of online courses available for students worldwide. In the past, some special lesson was only available in certain countries, they should travel aboard for this sort of special courses or qualifications. The online course also benefits for people who are not able to attend school, such as the Covin-19 pandemic brings the new schooling style, many schools are transferred to online teaching method in order to continue the class lesson as well as prevented the spread of the virus. On the other hand, the disadvantages of an online course have lacked peer interaction which is important for academic development. In order to stay in top rank that peer competition could be a motivation to stimulate their desire for their study goal. Moreover, classroom learning could also learn the skill of team cooperation which online class are often one on one with a teacher. For example, in the school, there are some homeworks or assessments should be completed by a group as it could cultivate the social and cooperation skill during the task, which online course can not achieve it. It is clear that online class have it nagetive side as it can not meet the requirement of the interaction with peer and the cativation of the team player. In conclusion, It seems that online course becomes the majority tendency in this modern world as more and more students are welcoming this new teaching style. However, there are some benefits that an online course can not replace the traditional way of teaching.