All students should study art and music in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People often debate what subjects should be taught at school. Some people argue that subjects like art, music and drama should be made as compulsory as other academic subjects from the elementary level. I totally agree with the view as learning these practical subjects improves the intellectual skills of students and hones their skills for a bright future. To begin with, these three subjects help to develop children’s imagination and interest in learning. The Children at an early age enjoy learning through enjoyable and creative methods as they help to bind the concentration in different ways. For instance, in kinder school, pupils learn alphabets more rapidly by using the rhyming technique than the traditional method. Thus, it is evident that non-academic subjects play a crucial role in developing the intellectual skills of students. In addition, not everybody is capable of becoming a successful doctor, engineer, businessman or lawyer. Different students have different learning abilities. Some students lack interest in academics but have great hold on extra-curricular subjects. Therefore, at an early age, getting hands on experience in these subjects assists learners to develop expertise which might prove to be beneficial in future. Studies have also shown that In conclusion, I firmly believe that subjects like music, art and drama should be made compulsory in schools from the elementary level itself. These subjects will not only improve the intellectual skills of the students, but also give them an opportunity to polish their latent talents. And students who have a flair for art or drama might even be able to build a career in those fields.