Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Sports have played an undeniably important role in the current world. Besides that, there are many contradictory ideas surrounding this topic, whether mental or physical health is the most crucial component leading to victory in the field. Personally, I believe both factors hold equal measures of criticalness, and analyzing both views will prove the thesis. On the one hand, it is believed that mental prowess acts as a foundation for all successes, including athletics. Take the moment when elite athletes perform in front of a massive crowd, for example, they may entail intense pressure that opponent audiences place on. If their mental health is not religiously cultivated to get used to the disadvantageous situation, the possibilities of pressure-driven failure are likely to occur. Sportsperson, hence, had better remain calm and confident regardless of circumstances by training a strong and prepared-mind. On the other hand, the ability of the physical manoeuver is definitely a crucial point giving a rise to the triumph in sports. For instance, the characteristic of the game requires them to perform relentlessly physical movements, which asks for brute strength and stamina. Therefore, to keep the extraordinary endurance during the game, it is instrumental in the daily practice of muscles and flexibility of the players. This is why people strive for getting fit as much as they could in the upcoming competition. In conclusion, to be a victorian in the game competition, people are believed to balance both physical and mental health, because as above mentioned, the combination between a strong, well-prepared mind and healthy body is totally the game-changing factor in deciding the outcome of a match.