Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important profession. Some people think that is fully justified while other think that it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Athletes who get good grades can earn more than those in other essential industries. Some individuals argue that it is completely justified, although others believe that it is unfair. In my opinion, I agree with the former. I tend to support the view that sports professionals should earn more. To begin with, since the athletes who got medals or good grades in international competitions all experienced a long time of hard practice, most of them had serious injuries; they not only suffered the pain but also earned the glory of our country. Another key consideration should be that if successful sports professionals can earn less than others, it will cut down teenagers' passion for practicing sports so the country's sports strength will decline. Understandably, there are several reasons why the public thinks that is unfair. People might argue that people such as scientists, doctors, and firemen, their works are more valuable because they can protect the public and make our lives better; they contribute more than athletes. In addition, it may make kids think it is unnecessary to study because as long as they practice sports hard they could be rich but after they become athletes they may find it is not true, and they may regret it. However, as far as I am concerned, firstly, the athletes who earn much money account for a small part, as only very few people after professional training could reach the top globally. Secondly, they have business value after they become successful, such as letting the public be interested in sports and getting a healthy body. Overall, while in some ways it may seem reasonable that athletes should not earn more than others, I personally believe that it is justified.