Some people say that playing sports helps prepare children for their future work,while others disagree, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, kids participating in sports have become a debatable topic. Some people are in favour of this as they say this improves their skills, which will benefit them in the next stage of life and others say that it is a sheer waste of time. Firstly, involving children in physical actions can improve their time management skill, which is an essential factor to be successful in any given field. For instance, as per recent studies, kids who were into sports managed to complete their assessment in a given period compared to others. Secondly, sports rules and guidelines make children more disciplined. Playing games help youth in their physical as well as mental growth. It makes them dedicated and confident. Getting engaged in games like football will develop team spirit in a child and teach them how to be a good team member. This will increase their physical health not only in their childhood but also in their adulthood. All these factors will be helpful to get success in future. Contradictorily, few physical activities like boxing can make a child aggressive. Moreover, other activities would consume more time which could impact the studies of adolescents. Some of the youngsters cannot face failure and this could make them feel demotivated. This could also hamper their mental health. There is always a risk involved in getting injured with outdoor games. To recapitulate above, in my view, physical activities can improve a few abilities which will eventually help the youth to achieve their goals. Balancing studies and outdoor activities is a must for young people in order to have a bright future.