Some people think that the government should provide free 47education at every level. However, some says that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The opinion is divided among a society where literacy is concerned in a country. While some believe that government bodies must offer an education without a cost, regardless of the level, others tend to have the opposite viewpoint. This essay will discuss both opinions and justify why I suppose education should be available free to a certain level. To begin with, if leaders in a country provide free learning irrespective of the level, there will be equal opportunities for every individual. This could promote equality and eliminate the barrier towards accessing knowledge. Having identified financial status as a hurdle, in most developing countries, where education is not complementary, the unemployment rates are significantly high. For example, Sri Lanka is a country that provides education at no cost with a system that incorporates scholarships, both primary and secondary. Unfortunately, the country struggles with an economical crisis which restricts them from providing the facilities in every school. Despite the country ’s status, Sri Lanka has managed to produce a decent amount of intellectually capable citizens. On the other hand, where people would pay for an education, society will be driven towards establishing financial stability to gain knowledge which is a benefit as this could promote independence. However, as the rich become richer, there will be a minimum opportunity for individuals that suffer from poverty. For instance, parents could allow children to work part-time and assist with finances, this could not only bring more money into a household but also help youth to develop personal skills. Having considered both aspects, In my perspective, I suppose the management in every country could increase accessibility to education whilst limiting it until secondary level. This could potentially avoid financial stress on society and benefit youth. To conclude, governments are responsible for the management of the education system in a country by utilising finances effectively.