Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Free market economy assumes uneven distribution of money in the working society. The difference in incomes is especially seen in art sphere, where some artists get tremendous amount of the money for their pieces of art, while others just survive. Some people believe that government should take actions in order to make this difference smoother. However, my personal opinion is that the success of artists depends only on their personal characteristics. First, the result of any kind of work depends on the creator’s talent, hardworking and time he spent on it. Some artists do not really care about the results and pursue the only aim of getting the money for their products. For example, the accessibility of recording studio allowes everybody to make use of this. Some of " artists " who use the studios do not really spend time on the quality and content of provided songs and music. However, they expect to get money for their work just because they have a ready product for selling. Second, incomes for artists are an indicator of their demand. Free market economy implies the fact of competition between the people in developed society. Therefore, artists who are interested in such competition have to provide society with final products of high quality. If artists do not pay careful attention to their products, but another artist does, the public will pay their money and spend their time on artist with better products. Overall, the government should do nothing to provide artists with getting equal amount of money, because it will destroy the rivalry between artists and will provide society with poor quality art works. Moreover, artists ’ financial situation depends only on their ability to work hard and productive.