Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, it`s getting harder for people to working in a permanent position. Instead of stay at home many of us start to work in temporary positions. I think short-term jobs could benefit us because of several reasons below: Firstly, seasonal jobs may be key to permanent jobs. This means that people expand their networking. These contacts can be useful on job hunting, as well as function as your reference for future applications. Moreover, it`s always good to gain more experience therefor keep your current knowledge and prepare yourself for new skills which can be used in your career later. With the help of professional connections and updated skills, there will be a bigger odd to find a better opportunity. Secondly, it`s always nice to try on new things and find out what you really want to do. Teenagers take a gap year to dip their toes in different water to check out their passion. Adults switch career path by working temporarily. If a man already sets up his mind on working in a specific industry, a temp-position will show him what is it like to work there, as well as gets training ahead hence warm up to be ready for the real deal. Lastly, the salary that you are able to earn which will help you support your family. Indeed, some people are forced to become temp-job candidates due to various reasons which are still better than no income at all. Besides, temp jobs could support you fill in the blanks on your resume therefore show your willingness and motivation to the recruiter when a perfect job is coming. In sum, I fully support the idea that people work in temp positions. Actually, after the 2007 financial crisis, rescission has been downsized companies, forced people to work under temp contracts. By working on a short term job people could help themselves pass this hard time.