Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Being responsible for international sports event organization is partly believed to bring considerable benefits to the host country whereas others have opposite point of view. This essay will discuss both views and state personal opinion. Hosting this type of international event have possitive effects on national images. One of the most enomous venomous desire of the organizers is leaving good impression for worldwide tourists. In fact, gigantic sports events such as World Cup, Olympics and Seagames is considered a appropriate time for prospective investors to see the host's potential. By doing this, the opportunities of future cooperation and investment will increase noticeably, leading to the whole nation's development. Another advantage is the increase in tourism income for locals due to the demand of commodation and food supply of international sports lovers in the events which can attract millions of people. Despie the fact that this is just short-term benefit, the possitive impact on the economic should be appreciated. Last but not least, this is a perfect time for the government and citizens to jettison inappropriate cultural factors. For instant, in the Olympics Seoul 1988 in Korea, authorities forced city dwellers, especially the ones living closely to the events ' hosting location, to stop consuming domestic pet such as dogs and cats for daily food in order not to cause tourists' aversion. As a result, after Olympics 1988, Korean's eating pets generally discarded. On the contrary, hosting an international sports event can also have detrimental effects. Building novel stadiums and other facilities, traffic congestion due to the increase of temporary populations and demanding transportation, littering caused by a number of tourists all deteriorate the environment. Furthermore, aggresive sports hooligans can be manipulated by some individuals or organizations in order to commit politic crimes, which can lead to considerably damage to the events and the host country's image. Personally, I suppose the benefits outweight the drawbacks eventually. All of the negative repercussion can be efficiently dealt with if government and local residents come up with effective measures after fully discussion. The advantages should be considered an prospective opportunity for national development. In conclusion, international sports event organization can results in numerous possitive effects on the host country, including the appropiate chance to enhance national image, attract investment, develop tourism and discard unsuitable inner factors. Although there have been a number of environmental disadvantages and the threat of social order breaking, which can be solved by government's added regulations, countries should seize the opportunitiy of hosting sports event.