Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, there is a school of thought that students are acquiring just theoretical knowledge and there is no practical aspect of it during there entire tenure of formal education. In my opinion, I opine with this line of thought but not everything can be explained using practical. On the one hand, there are few subjects learning which are predominantly for building analytical skills and knowledge. For example, the theories of the history subjects cannot be explained practically and are meant only to gain knowledge. Moreover, topics related to logical reasoning are meant to build problem-solving capabilities. On the other hand, practical experience is far more important. Firstly, theory without practical application is a half- knowledge which is very dangerous. Bookish learning will definitely help, but the reality is far and few between. For instance, a biological student having just know-how skills will not be able to understand other complication while performing his first operation. Further, there is a huge gap between learning and application. It does not correlate that school knowledge can be directly applied in the field of work. There are many other nuances while applying the bookish knowledge on the ground. To illustrate, organizations practically trains there fresh graduate hires before deploying them on real-time projects. To sum up, it is impractical to have hands-on in certain areas which are only to gain knowledge. However, I am of the firm view that in order to achieve success, rigorous experiments need to be performed along with a thorough understanding of the core subject.