Many products that we buy are made in other countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your opinion.

Due to globalisation there is freedom of trade and people buy and sell goods and services from one country to another. This increases relation between the countries, which in turn, facilitates the growth of economy. This essay will highlight the pros and cons of purchasing goods from other places. Some cities have favourable climate, manpower and resources to produce a particular product. For example, the middle eastern countries are known for selling coffee as their cocoa beans are tasty and world famous. Hence, due to the demand, other places tend to import from these countries. This increases the supply and therefore, increases the monetary exchange between these countries. Also, people tend to buy goods from countries where the money currency exchange rate is less but the product quality is good. Hence, this trade will have a positive effect on their economy. Conversly, some citizens feel that traders should not import, rather cultivate or make use of the existing resources which the country produced. This will help to circulate the money withing the country, thereby facilitating an increase in the revenue for the farmers. These people are against the idea of external trading and opt to support local markets instead. To conclude, looking at both the views, I feel that it is buying and selling from another country proves much more beneficial than circulating produces within the state. If trading is done effectively, then many countries will benefit from it. Also, resources and manpower can be shared which will help boost the economy.