International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and interfering with the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economic form of education, along with the dissemination of ideas, language and culture. Discuss both points of view and then give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes assumed that global marketing penetrates and interferes in the countries concerned, others believe that it is indispensable for the economy of a country and also has a significance for the dissemination of ideas, language and culture. I think that international marketing is important for a country because it opens up many opportunities. First, people can take advantage of many useful products that are offered on the international or global market and may not be available in their country otherwise. Second, for local businesses, as they have been given the chance to attract foreign investment. On the one hand, some people think that international marketing is helpful to a country's economy, and I agree. In other words, the competition that international marketing brings is healthy for a country's economy in the long run, even if at first glance it seems to be the opposite. More companies producing the same type of product for the same target customers means more choice for customers. Besides, companies must ensure that their products have a high standard of quality at competitive prices and maintain it if they want to ensure that their companies prosper in the market. Moreover, the trade relationship between two countries or a group of countries is reciprocal. Therefore, all countries that are part of the trade agreement can buy and sell products from and to all member countries of this agreement. In particular, companies will benefit from a greater number of customers and customers will benefit from a wider range of cheaper and higher quality products. On the other hand, it is often assumed that international marketing can be detrimental to a country. Admittedly, some local companies may suffer their final blow as a result of fierce competition from large multinationals, such as the local small shops, which have lost a significant number of customers to the large retailers that opened their stores in their vicinity, some of them even going bankrupt. Another notable example is the example of taxi drivers who have had to protest on the streets of many regions of the world against the taxi booking app Uber. To conclude, although people may disagree, I think that, because of the high-speed Internet connection that we have today, which covers about the entire inhabited earth, it is easy to connect with customers wherever they are on the planet, so local businesses have a better chance of succeeding in the global market than staying in a closed home market where the number of customers is limited, and I fear that countries that fail to align themselves in this direction could also be left behind.