7. In cities, space for housing should be created by knocking down historic buildings. What is your opinion?

Around the world, urbanization has led to the construction of more concrete jungles. Some argue that historic sites should be demolished to create living spaces for humans. I completely disagree with this statement and this essay will examine the reasons for my disapproval. To begin with, housings should be confined to locales far from heritage sites. Historical monuments are the crowning jewels of a country's culture and heritage. They are the windows to our past and helps to educate people regarding the unique traditions and history on which a nation is built on. Without,these we will be ignorant about our ancestry. For example, the famous Red Fort in Agra, India depicts the grandeur of Mughal architecture. Thus, it is necessary to preserve these buildings rather than destroying them. Furthermore, the places of historical interests aids in the economic development of a location. The tourists visiting these places will boost the revenue and additionally, will also create job opportunities for locals residing in the area. For instance, the Taj Mahal in Agra, New Delhi is visited by millions every year. There are numerous small businesses around this historic marvel that solely survives due to tourism. So, government bodies should pay attention to conserving these marvellous creations and not tear them down. To conclude, in my,opinion it is utterly unacceptable to pull down places of historical importance to erect homes for people. Authorities should take steps to protect the historic buildings as these help in economic progress and are a symbols of our heritage.