Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

Water pollution always is a chronic vexing conundrum for humankind and has worsened in the last few decades, which can be driven by human activities. However, this issue can be mitigated by encompassing the following remedies. To begin with, there are various reasons behind this issue. Firstly, the chief of these contributors is domestic activities, including abusing pesticides, chemical fertilizers and household trash, which not only penetrate into groundwater but also contaminate the freshwater source. For example, these chemical pollutants could evaporate into the atmosphere before starting the condensation process, which could generate acid rain in a massive area and pollute some paramount rivers. Additionally, some poor attitudes people usually dump arbitrarily a huge amount of waste into rivers, river banks and coastal waters saturating the surrounding water sources. Besides, some pasturelands throw away manure and animal carcasses into the nearest river to avoid pollution in their surrounding environment. Secondly, industrial areas exacerbated water pollution conditions. Perhaps the most serious factor is the treatment of radioactive waste before disposing it to the surrounding environment, which could cause death for many people. While, Oil spillages make water unsafe to drink and destroy ocean wildlife and the ecosystems, which could lead to an environmental disaster. Nevertheless, This puzzle could be solved pedantically by applying these remedies stimulate. First of all, The government should tighten some environmental regulations for all the offenders that work as a deterrent, which leads to hesitation when doing their irresponsible actions because they could pay their fortune for these actions. As a result, this could stifle some poor attitude people removing some essential processes before discharging to the environment for maximizing financial returns. Moreover, the general public should obey some environmental regulations. Furthermore, the government need to increase the trading of some chemical agricultural products, which could avoid indiscriminate usage and create a natural cataclysm. Lastly, but more important than anything, the government should monitor some industrial factories to ensure that they execute all the essential processes, especially in atomic power. To conclude, some aforementioned have exacerbated the pollution extent in some rivers. In order to solve this issue, while individuals should follow some critical steps to go forward in a greener world, the governance policies should be tightened to affirm all sectors achieving safety standards.