In most successful organisations, some people believe that communication between managers and workers is important, other people say that other factors are more important. What is your opinion?

When it comes to a corporation’s success, many people place more importance on connections between executives and staff than other factors. In my opinion, while communication between different management levels is vital, other determinants are of equal significance. On the one hand, internal communication between executives and employees is essential for a company’s success for two main reasons. First, constant conversations and feedback across different managerial levels allow staff to seek advice and approval from their managers, while supervisors can check working progress regularly. With such a flow of information, all tasks can be accomplished more efficiently and punctually, which can cut any unnecessary waste of time and expenses caused by misunderstanding or cost opportunities. Second, conversations between supervisory employees and their subordinates also establish rapport and a friendly working environment where people can build a sense of belonging and connection. On the other hand, other factors are equally important for a company to succeed. One of the contributing factors to an organization’s success is recruitment. Human resources have always been the overriding factor to any success since employing the right candidates with competence, excellent skills and abilities for the right jobs is the key for a company to prosper. Furthermore, a sound employee reward and recognition system are also pivotal. By giving credit where credit is due, employers can motivate employees to achieve high-quality performance, which allows companies to recruit and retain the best staff. This can be in the form of performance appraisals and financial rewards including bonuses or salary increments, which shows appreciation of high-performing employees. In conclusion, vertical communication between managers and workers is vital as it enhances work performance and reduces the level of stress. However, I believe that other factors, especially recruitment and reward schemes, are also equally essential for an organization to thrive.