In many countries today, the average weight of people is increasing. What has led to this situation? What can be done to solve it?

It is generally thought that people tend to put on weight progressively more and more in today's complex society. Although there will undoubtedly be some prime causes of increasing people weight on average, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. As human weight goes up, several related reasons can be anticipated. First and foremost, it can be argued that fast food could possibly bring about the increase in average weight. The vast majority of people are prone to be hurry for their work or home, so they do not have enough time to make home-cooked meals. Instead, they prefer eating quick snacks on foot, which causes them to get fat day by day. Another key factor can be considered that advanced technology would possibly give rise to climb in weight. To put it simply, nowadays scientists have achieved significant accomplishments in technology in every field. Take house facilities for example, such as a TV, washing machine for clothes, plates, and other kitchen appliences which allow to decrease the agility of people. As a result of this, people start to move a lot less. However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. First of all, banning fast food advertising might absolutely affect the average weight of people. It is obvious that media plays a huge role in people's life. For example, promotion for fast food outlets may not only influence the child but also encourage parents to take them for meals and reinforce the idea that fast food is normal and desirable behaviour. Therefore, some of fast food promotions should be forbidden on TV. The second solution may be thought that the government should encourage people to do exercise with different ways. For instance, if short videos related to workout go viral, it will affect a lot so that most of the people are surfing the social networks such as Tik-Tok, Instagram. In conclusion, various measures including prohibiting fast food advertisements on TV and encouraging people to work out can be taken to tackle this hurdle, which can be triggered by fast food meals, as well as sedentary lifestyle with modern technology.