Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

It is always a good gesture to lend someone a helping hand. If we are capable of achieving our desired goals, then we should help others in achieving theirs'. A true leader is one who will grow and supports others as well. Having said this, I opine with the thought, that developed countries should support underdeveloped or developing countries with different types of aids. It is often argued by the section of the society that a wealthy nation should help underdeveloped countries with physiological needs. However, others believe that it is the nation's government responsibility. To begin with, let us consider a nation, which is struggling to overcome the poverty issue. In this case, the government is dealing with the situation where they would be finding it difficult to provide basic necessities such as food, water, medicines, shelter, education etc. All these necessities can be taken care of if the patron of the family is able to earn; which in turn requires a job. When generating job opportunities is quite a big deal for the developed-nations, we can clearly understand the situation of an under-developed nation. If the powerful countries would help needy countries with extremely basic requirements for surviving like food and education, it will provide them with the strength to fight against the other odds. For example, the United Nations provide help to many needy nations with the aforementioned basic needs. In addition, the governing authorities should definitely take care of the security and safety of their citizens. The authorities are responsible for the wellbeing of the citizens. They cannot completely depend on help from the ally. They should create opportunities for jobs and provide employment to country people. It is their prime duty to become self-reliant and grow. For instance, the administration should use natural and renewable resources. They should understand their strengths and work on them. To conclude, ally-country should help needy countries with the basic necessity to overcome other difficulties and thereby help them in becoming self-sufficient. Although, the underdeveloped countries should understand their responsibilities and work hard to grow and take the utmost advantage of the help received by other powerful-nations.