In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that can be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

There are those who have the belief that family is more significative than friends. I totally agree with such an idea because relatives’ relationships last forever and they will always be a safe place to go when in need. Firstly, there are several reasons why family is more important than friends. One of them is a deeper and longer connection between relatives. Even though some argue that most of their time is spent with friends and not with their relatives, I believe that the bond that people have with their own blood is stronger than anything and even spending less time with them, their relationship will last more than any other with a friend. To illustrate, most individuals have numerous best friends throughout their lives, one for each stage of their lives, during their childhood, college, and adult life, for instance, but they do not change their parents or siblings. In addition, the family is where one can find support no matter what. Individuals tend to believe that their friendships are more special than relationships within their family, however, there are some situations in life that evidentiate that it is not true. Friends are frequently comforting and considerate, yet they have their own lives and priorities, so they may not be able or willing to help you under all circumstances. On the other hand, one can always count on their family, even in the worst-case scenario, they will find at least a shoulder to cry on. To conclude, I reaffirm my opinion that friendships are not as important as a family because of deeper bond and longer relationships between relatives and also due to the unconditional support they provide.