Scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as South Pole, advantage outweigh disadvantages?

Remote natural environments have become more attractive to scientists and tourists to travel. I think this trend has more drawbacks than benefits. Regarding disadvantages, firstly, this travelling may have negative influences on the local environment. These natural places are usually far away from population-density areas, which means that people have to take transportations that rely on fossil fuels to reach to these areas. Commuting methods, such as air planes, ships and vehicles, emit a huge number of pollutants into the air, impairing the air quality. Besides, people are likely to throw away non-degradable wastes, specifically, plastic water bottles, during the trip, leading to soil and water pollution, thereby affecting negatively on local environment. In addition, these remote areas are unexplored places with potential risks. People are more likely to face unpredicted extreme weather, increasing the risk of catching illnesses. However, this trend contributes to some benefits. The demand for travelling to remote places boosts the tourism industry of nearby countries, creating more employment opportunities and increasing people's income, thus enhancing economic growth. Nevertheless, the cost of economic development is huge because booming tourism is always followed by the destruction of ecosystems. For example, in order to have a place to stay, some people choose to destroy and burn the forest or jungle, resulting in fewer habitats for wild animals to live, impairing local ecological systems. As discussed above, travelling to remote environments brings more drawbacks, for example, environmnt environmental pollution and the risk of suffering from diseases than benefits. While there are some pros, the cost of these benefits is huge.