Many people believe that money is one of the most important factors in a person's happiness. To what extent do you agree

In this technology-driven world, people are more comfortable and happy. Some people argue that wealth plays a prime role in individual pleasure. I partially agree with it. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. On the one hand, cash is essential for better living facilities. To elaborate, to satisfy essential human needs such as food,clothes and accommodation consistent income is necessary. Without which would drop an individual into the state of depression and ultimate depression. For example, one factor which measures happiness in the World Human happiness index is financial status. Furthermore, in addition to the essential needs money is mandatory during the time of emergencies. For example, during sudden medical surgeries, people may not overcome that crisis without anything in their hands. Thereby, wealth is mandatory to keep people in a comfortable zone. In contrast, there is a time during which money is nothing. To explain, firstly, people can not remain pleasant in the absence of both physical and mental health. For example, a survey published by a reputed magazine provided shocking news that 20% of celebrities and 10% of millionaires in India are under treatment for depression. Secondly, even with a lot of savings and steady income people may remain in dismay due to shattered family relations. For instance, 50% of divorce case filed in the family court in the state of Kerala are by wealthy couples. So, it could be emphasized that apart from wealth there are other factors that influence happiness. To conclude, in my opinion, certainly, wealth has a major role in human enjoyment. However, there are other factors also to determine human pleasure such as health and family.