In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people . Why might this be the case? Do you thinke this is a positive or negative?

Many people in several countries believe buying a house is more necessary than renting. This is because buying a house offers economic benefits and assures the certainty of freedom to live in one place rather than the disadvantages. First, in a country that still has free land and carries the potential to develop the economic aspects, owning a house is easy to achieve and the value of price will increase in the future due to the inflation effect. Also, the land still had low prices which made the citizens have the mindset, that buying land or a house would economist and save their expenditure in the future. Furthermore, could be utilised as their business property to make a shophouse or to rent to others if they move out. For example, people who have a house in rural areas but already migrated still can gain money after they commercialise that property. Second, having private properties makes them feel safe and not think about the yearly contract with resident companies. Other than that, it gives the family the certainty to maintain and renovate the interior decor according to their preferences without feeling guilty by others. These privileges make them more merits than renting which might have several rules to not change their original design. For instance, many small boarding houses do not allow to change the paint or stick the display into the wall which will have an effect hole or scratch in the wall. To conclude, owning a home is a good choice as long as we want to have the freedom to stay in that place, but renting is still the best option for people who have a habit of moving from one city to another city.