It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Would the drawbacks of such a requirement be greater than the benefits to the community and the individual young adults? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Some people suggest it should be mandatory for teenagers to work towards society to extend their help to people without any wages. as per my opinion, there are higher pros than cons to the community as well as to the single young mind. This essay will discuss the pros attached to it. Firstly, supporting helpless people in the community brings out social awareness at a very early stage. In schools, this should be a part of the curriculum for children so that they understand the problems in the surrounding environment and start acting upon it which will eventually brighten up everyone's future. For Example, in India, all management schools have included a corporate social responsibility program in their syllabus. In such programs, every student has to contribute his time and efforts for the betterment of needy people free of cost. Despite this activity being tedious, it contributes to a positive step towards a better future. Secondly, working for a healthy cause ignites the sense of responsibility in young adults towards their own family and society. Although the person may take this as an assignment, it does teach a person some harsh reality of life. For Instance, in the recent report, results stated that the people who have undertaken such jobs at an early age turned out to be better human beings in the future. In conclusion, it is important for children to work for society without any monetary benefits as this activity will have many advantages than disadvantages towards the community as well as to the individual.