At the present time, the population of some countries include relative large numbers of young adults compared with the number of older people Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give the reasons for your answer and include any relative examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

Nowadays, some countries have a considerable number of young adults, compared with a population of older people. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages. Finally, it will provide the most logical conclusion. To begin with, it is clear that the increase in population of the youths are quite beneficial to a society. Firstly they are young, agile and productive. Secondly, they most of them are healthier as compared to older people. These days companies rely on employing young people to perform in various capacities of their organisations because of workload, stress and long hours attached to the tasks. Therefore, young adults are suitable to increase the company's profits. Regarding that matter, the physical and mental conditions are the crucial aspects that people need to maintain. However, older people have aged and are susceptible to contracting various diseases such as diabetes, heart diseases, eye diseases etc. Therefore, they have become less productive and may become very slow at processing important information regarding their jobs. Another point to consider is that the younger generation are adaptable to technology, this Infact makes their jobs easier and they are likely to make more profit for their employee's. For example, older people have a hard time learning to use computers and technologies as a result this can affect the profit of the company negatively. On the other hand, the younger generation are very impatient. They tend to cut corners around a problem without fully understanding the effects and how it might influence their overall productivity. Furthermore, they tend to lack useful experience,be stubborn and also exhibit some characteristics of insubordination to their older colleagues. For example, they become full of themselves and therefore do not feel the need to partake in healthy work competition which in my opinion could be very valuable to them because, their older colleagues have gathered lots of knowledge that can be passed down. The older generation are very experienced in their field of work. This is because they learnt manually without the help of technology. In other words, they learnt on the job and that goes by saying experience are certainly the best teachers. In conclusion, although the populational rejuvenation might bring disadvantages such as impatience and lack of experience and knowledge, it also gives a tremendous positive impact on the employers because of their physical and mental conditions. Hence, in the end, the benefits of the significant number of young adults outweigh its disadvantages.