Many jobs used to be done at home by hand but nowadays, an increasing number of them are done using machines instead. Discuss merits and demerits of it.

Due to the growth of technology, we got multitudinous facilities in our home, offices which makes our life comfortable and easy. In ancient time, people usually did numerous work at home with their hands but, in the modern era, the development of various gadgets helps them to complete their household tasks without any complications. This essay will elaborate the merits and demerits of this innovation. Different kind of home equipments are indispensable in today's life. First and foremost, people get huge time which they can invest on themselves. Earlier, masses spent their whole day in doing oodle of jobs at home but now, they can do everything with one click. In this way, they can spend their free time according to their own wish. For instance, in previous years, ladies washed clothes with their hands but nowadays, they have washing machines and they need to click just one button. On the other side, this invention also have some disadvantages. Like people become lazy. That is the direct reason of many health problems such as obesity and many more. However, People fully depended on these sort of machines as well as they don't have minute to do household chores which makes them lazy about duties. Therefore, they caught by obesity because they don't do any activity. In old times, people were more healthy and fit because, they did zillion home activities. To conclude, it is obvious that everything has two sides. But, I think, the cons can be overcome by its pros. If masses start to maintain balance with it, then they can easily avoid bad consequences of this invention and can enjoy its plus points.