The family has a great influence on children’s development, but the influence from outside the home plays a bigger part in children’s life. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, there are truckloads of information from all around the world that are bombarding our daily lives every second. Children are being impacted by everything that is outside their home a lot, the role that these affected play is outweighing the family education. I am completely standing on the same view with this statement. On one hand, children tend to perceive the world by themselves rather than being taught by their parents. This can be evidenced by the stubborn performances or grumpy personalities that children show occasionally. In fact, some parents found that their kids start to challenge themselves at the age of 2 or 3, by shouting at the parents to stop them from touching or moving their toys. This is because they think that their family members are deterring them from exploring the world. In a word, the effect of family education on children is limited. On the other hand, society can easily instil an adverse idea into children ’s mind. An undeniable truth is that the number of juvenile crimes is continuously increasing over the past decades. For example, a recent survey conducted by the local government evinced that the ages of the criminals are getting younger. Most of them committed their first crime at the age of 14 and was seduced by a “big brother” that they knew from a gang. These results are obviously indicating that the children can be easily enticed by the people or the matters outside their home. In conclusion, although the family can limitedly affect children ’s development, the energy of the impacts of society is excessively exceeding the one from parents.