human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, individuals have caused devastating impacts on global flora and fauna. Opinions are divided about whether or not some measures could be taken to tackle this problem. While it seems like a daunting task to raise awareness among people, I wholeheartedly believe that the involvement of governments can make a great deal of contribution to saving wildlife. On the one hand, it is almost impossible to prevent people from harming nature. As there are several billions of humans living in various parts of the world, it is challenging to inform them about the potential consequences their activities lead to. However,there is a widely held view that even though most people living in urban areas are well aware of the destructive effects they have on the planet, such as hunting rare animals and demolishing trees, they neglect them and keep pursuing their environmentally disadvantaged activities to make money. Considering this side of the argument, any possible change can be ineffective. On the other hand, there is a wide range of preventative measures that can be used to arrest this trend by the policymakers. Local authorities, through their elected politicians, can introduce laws against disruptive practices carried out by individuals. Governments may develop legislation to conserve biodiversity, which in turn establishes standards, guidelines, and penalties to deter and discourage harmful activities that have a negative impact on current biodiversity. Without the interference of governments, any changes intended to avoid human disruptive behaviour can be unsuccessful. In conclusion, the preservation of wildlife has led to many debates throughout the globe, given that a wide range of human activities have been causing problems for animals and plants involving shrinking habitats and deforestation, making hundreds of living creatures extinct. Even though making some alterations seems impossible, I strongly believe that with law enforcement, governments are able to stop such hazardous practices.