In many countries, government prioritizes economic growth above all other concerns. What are the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

Most nations of the world consider economic growth as one of their main motives as compared to all other motives. They do this keeping in mind that the better living lifestyle. The main advantage of doing this is a healthy living standard could be maintained and the poverty rate of the nation can be decreased. If people have more money they can have a good life. Everyone will be stress-free if they are given a proper salary. They don't have to look for a second job. Recent studies have shown that due to the higher income these days poverty is gradually declining and which is beneficial to the country's future. On the counterpart, only economic growth is not everything. There are many other factors that government should look upon like education and the environment. If people are more educated they are more likely to be hired by big companies like google and apple. For example, China and India both are rapidly fast-growing economic nations but due to high population both are facing severe problems. Pollution is one of the major cause. People are buying more and more cars and destroying the environment. Due to this mankind has to deal with various kind of diseases because of the bad quality of air. They are destroying the welfare. Animals are dying because of human beings and no one is considering this as a priority. In conclusion, I would only say that country should not only consider economic growth as factors like education and environment also plays a major role in the nation's good future and why not?